Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
IDEA TO LOWER LAG FOR PLAYERS
I think there isn't much the game owner can do when it comes to lag because of browser, cookies, cache, server, etc and I am not an expert in this field. But I believe a good way to help with some lag issues is creating the games own Client that people can download and use.  You could still keep it as a browser just in case people want to access the site from a public PC or don't want to download the software.  But having a Client that could direct everything to the server back to the player would make things alot smoother.  Not to mention it would give the creator an opportunity to make it look more appealing and sick looking. Granted I know this is just an idea and that making a client would take alot of resources but something to consider if you have not yet Tongue
[Image: annie_signature__by_lokos1-d74359g.png]
Here is an idea I just did in a few seconds that what it could look like jammed into a Client ... 

[Image: 386bdf5da7cbe8ec8eea72c4d7be14cd.png]
ye better screen and movement is planned in v3 hopefully if i can make it Big Grin
(2015-10-17, 09:34 AM)CeFurkan Wrote: ye better screen and movement is planned in v3 hopefully if i can make it Big Grin

Oh nice will be looking forward to seeing it Big Grin
It may also help you to make sure other programs that are downloading/streaming media are not running or you have no downloads in progress, as that will impact your network speed and cause lag.

Examples of such programs are Steam and BitTorrent clients.
(2016-04-19, 06:43 AM)Motoko Wrote: It may also help you to make sure other programs that are downloading/streaming media are not running or you have no downloads in progress, as that will impact your network speed and cause lag.

Examples of such programs are Steam and BitTorrent clients.

correct

also user location and browser makes the difference

chrome is the fastest