Post Reply  Subscribed Users 1
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
running by itself
staff vidyasagar Offline
Mega Donator
******
Mega Donator

Posts: 2,127
Thanks Given: 11
Thanks Received: 89 in 84 posts
Joined: Dec 2011
Post: #1
running by itself
i found these problems 

when i press the arrow on the game this usually happens it just goes by itself Huh

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pla...kGahM9Jx-o
[Image: tO3jDrM.png]
03-27-2013 12:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
orboknown Away
Super Moderator
******
Super Moderators

Posts: 4,156
Thanks Given: 132
Thanks Received: 98 in 75 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #2
RE: running by itself
you've got four steps put into the move counter. ergo, everytime you press the arrow your character takes four steps..which sends him into the wall, so he goes back to where he was. Change the number to 3 or 2 so he doesn't take as many steps into the wall.
Quote: Do you hear the Whisper Men The Whisper Men are near
If you hear the Whisper Men then turn away your ears
Do not hear the Whisper Men whatever else you do
For once you've heard the Whisper Men they'll stop. And look at you.
03-27-2013 12:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
SkyRock Offline
Super Moderator
******
Super Moderators

Posts: 2,145
Thanks Given: 26
Thanks Received: 118 in 109 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #3
RE: running by itself
No, actually orb... it's not the wall bumping.
It's the constant running. It happens to everyone. Lol, I told people on chat, 4/5 of the other people on chat experienced this glitch. It happens when you click too much (I think)... Which the system doesn't take seriously. It runs to the last direction you went to on the number of steps you've last taken.
So if you pressed D (one step to the right) and you pop the glitch, you will constantly go to the right one step by one step again and again, and again. Until you refresh, that is.

Worst part is I think it is counted as steps, so... it wastes Repels... I think.
Also it drives you to the wrong direction when it doesn't make you bump a wall. Once I was speed running to the arena, the glitch came, then bam, NPC right to the face.
[Image: Mayuri%20Signature_zps5xrqr7ck.png]
(This post was last modified: 03-27-2013 12:32 AM by SkyRock.)
03-27-2013 12:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
orboknown Away
Super Moderator
******
Super Moderators

Posts: 4,156
Thanks Given: 132
Thanks Received: 98 in 75 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #4
RE: running by itself
that's not a wall by any means. trust me, you haven't seen a wall yet.
i was hammering at it yesterday with the right clicking the arrow and it didn't do anything to me :/
Quote: Do you hear the Whisper Men The Whisper Men are near
If you hear the Whisper Men then turn away your ears
Do not hear the Whisper Men whatever else you do
For once you've heard the Whisper Men they'll stop. And look at you.
03-27-2013 12:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
SkyRock Offline
Super Moderator
******
Super Moderators

Posts: 2,145
Thanks Given: 26
Thanks Received: 118 in 109 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #5
RE: running by itself
If the encounter rate of an Ancient was as common as the glitch, I'd be up in the ranks right now... Except, I don't have badges...
[Image: Mayuri%20Signature_zps5xrqr7ck.png]
03-27-2013 12:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
orboknown Away
Super Moderator
******
Super Moderators

Posts: 4,156
Thanks Given: 132
Thanks Received: 98 in 75 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #6
RE: running by itself
so can we get anymore videos or such to show this is happening to more then one player?
Quote: Do you hear the Whisper Men The Whisper Men are near
If you hear the Whisper Men then turn away your ears
Do not hear the Whisper Men whatever else you do
For once you've heard the Whisper Men they'll stop. And look at you.
03-27-2013 12:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Kieshara Offline
Monster Owner
**

Posts: 57
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Received: 2 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2013
Post: #7
RE: running by itself
i just refresh the page when that happens to me..... then its back to normal
03-27-2013 12:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Luqas Offline
Monster Owner
**

Posts: 64
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Received: 10 in 8 posts
Joined: Feb 2013
Post: #8
RE: running by itself
Its not wall, its monster counter bug. It happens when monster show up and You will press "move" few times.
03-27-2013 12:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mr187 Offline
Extreme Donator
******
Extreme Donator

Posts: 80
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Feb 2013
Post: #9
RE: running by itself
it happen to me alot 2
[Image: mr187singture_zpsbdfefdc2.jpg]
http://www.monstermmorpg.com/SeeUserProfile.aspx?UserId=472
03-27-2013 01:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
SkyRock Offline
Super Moderator
******
Super Moderators

Posts: 2,145
Thanks Given: 26
Thanks Received: 118 in 109 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #10
RE: running by itself
Strange I can't force it to come out but when I don't like it it just bugs me out... UGH Ancients Y U NO AS COMMON AS DIS!?
[Image: Mayuri%20Signature_zps5xrqr7ck.png]
03-27-2013 01:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
staff vidyasagar Offline
Mega Donator
******
Mega Donator

Posts: 2,127
Thanks Given: 11
Thanks Received: 89 in 84 posts
Joined: Dec 2011
Post: #11
RE: running by itself
haha it happened to me some time back too hate this and this really needs to be fixed it happens until we reload and we cant even run
[Image: tO3jDrM.png]
03-27-2013 03:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
CeFurkan Offline
Administrator - Owner
******
Administrators

Posts: 3,377
Thanks Given: 382
Thanks Received: 358 in 241 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #12
RE: running by itself
wow interesting
i wonder how do you make happen such bugs Big Grin

anyway it is not exploitable
just refresh the page

hopefully at v3 system will run better
03-27-2013 08:17 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply  Subscribed Users 1


Who read this thread?
2 User(s) read this thread:
Slow, Toka

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)