Post Reply  Subscribed Users 0
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Run/Battle Bug.
EdwinRoland Offline
Monster Searcher
*

Posts: 10
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Sep 2011
Post: #1
Run/Battle Bug.
Hi guys,just came online to play a bit and I got this annoying bug which won't let me play at all.
I can't run/battle from a pokemon I met in crane mesa. What can I do? I wanna play a bit after not coming online for a long time. Any help?
12-03-2012 12:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
DarkVoid Offline
Super Donator
******
Super Donator

Posts: 814
Thanks Given: 8
Thanks Received: 24 in 20 posts
Joined: Oct 2011
Post: #2
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
Never happened to me...
[Image: GildartzSigfinished.png]
Be Blinded By My Prowess
12-03-2012 12:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Dark.Zero Offline
Moderator
******
Moderators


Posts: 667
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 57 in 43 posts
Joined: Jul 2011
Post: #3
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
Please explain more and maybe put screen shot or something
12-03-2012 01:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
CeFurkan Offline
Administrator - Owner
******
Administrators

Posts: 3,377
Thanks Given: 382
Thanks Received: 358 in 241 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #4
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
if your monsters speed is lower than the wild monster speed
you can not run away
it will enter battle

or probably you need to answer security question

what is your username in the game ?
(This post was last modified: 12-03-2012 01:12 AM by CeFurkan.)
12-03-2012 01:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
EdwinRoland Offline
Monster Searcher
*

Posts: 10
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Sep 2011
Post: #5
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
My username is EdwinRoland , I was an CM around here a long time ago, CeFurkan. I just solved the problem,it looks like IE was making fun of me. And I doubt screenshots would help so i'll reexplain the problem from earlier.

After coming online,i was looking for an lunardian,trying to find my first legendary after a long time of absence.
When I met an random monster,i couldn't run (while I had masagon lvl 100 as my lead party) neither battle it. It would only refresh the page,nothing else.
After being asked to go on the test.monstermmorpg.com I had the same problem there aswell. After reloging a few times,i changed my browser from IE to Mozilla FireFox which solved the problem.

Was planning to ask for Lock Thread since I just solved it,but I guess ur answers were faster then my mind,haha.Well,thanks for trying to help me out.
Regards,Edwin.
(This post was last modified: 12-03-2012 01:31 AM by EdwinRoland.)
12-03-2012 01:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
CeFurkan Offline
Administrator - Owner
******
Administrators

Posts: 3,377
Thanks Given: 382
Thanks Received: 358 in 241 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #6
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
(12-03-2012 01:28 AM)EdwinRoland Wrote:  My username is EdwinRoland , I was an CM around here a long time ago, CeFurkan. I just solved the problem,it looks like IE was making fun of me. And I doubt screenshots would help so i'll reexplain the problem from earlier.

After coming online,i was looking for an lunardian,trying to find my first legendary after a long time of absence.
When I met an random monster,i couldn't run (while I had masagon lvl 100 as my lead party) neither battle it. It would only refresh the page,nothing else.
After being asked to go on the test.monstermmorpg.com I had the same problem there aswell. After reloging a few times,i changed my browser from IE to Mozilla FireFox which solved the problem.

Was planning to ask for Lock Thread since I just solved it,but I guess ur answers were faster then my mind,haha.Well,thanks for trying to help me out.
Regards,Edwin.
Well IE is the worst browser

you should use Firefox or Google chrome
they are the best
12-03-2012 02:05 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
EdwinRoland Offline
Monster Searcher
*

Posts: 10
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Sep 2011
Post: #7
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
I know it's the worst,that's why i'm using Chrome on my computer. Though i have to use IE on my bro's laptop,since sometimes he wanna play dota on my pc while he can't on his.Smile Well,thanks for help though. You can lock the theread.
12-03-2012 02:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
kunwarkharbanda Offline
Monster Expert
****

Posts: 559
Thanks Given: 1
Thanks Received: 7 in 7 posts
Joined: Jun 2011
Post: #8
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
maybe that was force battle because of 93.33thing
(This post was last modified: 12-03-2012 03:55 AM by kunwarkharbanda.)
12-03-2012 03:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Alex330 Offline
Monster Fighter
***

Posts: 204
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 4 in 3 posts
Joined: Jul 2014
Post: #9
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
(12-03-2012 12:57 AM)EdwinRoland Wrote:  Hi guys,just came online to play a bit and I got this annoying bug which won't let me play at all.
I can't run/battle from a pokemon I met in crane mesa. What can I do? I wanna play a bit after not coming online for a long time. Any help?
if you have the firist monster in your party thats slower then the wild one you will be forced not to escape
12-03-2012 06:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
TexasToast Offline
Art Designer
******
Art Designer

Posts: 424
Thanks Given: 272
Thanks Received: 68 in 63 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Post: #10
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
(elaborating on what kunwar said) It's probably because you were hunting for Lunardian. Any maps with zeniths or legends have a 93.33% success rate for running if you're fast enough. It's to prevent accidental running from the monsters you were hunting for. Otherwise, it's 100% success, and your Masagon would have been able to carry you to safety. Big Grin
WHEN FIRST I APPEAR, I SEEM MYSTERIOUS! But when explained, I'm nothing serious. :3
Find me on deviantART, FanFiction, or YouTube!
Co-Composer of the Monster MMORPG Soundtrack
12-03-2012 07:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
SkyRock Offline
Super Moderator
******
Super Moderators

Posts: 2,145
Thanks Given: 26
Thanks Received: 118 in 109 posts
Joined: May 2011
Post: #11
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
(12-03-2012 07:14 AM)TexasToast Wrote:  (elaborating on what kunwar said) It's probably because you were hunting for Lunardian. Any maps with zeniths or legends have a 93.33% success rate for running if you're fast enough. It's to prevent accidental running from the monsters you were hunting for. Otherwise, it's 100% success, and your Masagon would have been able to carry you to safety. Big Grin
This.
[Image: Mayuri%20Signature_zps5xrqr7ck.png]
12-03-2012 08:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
PatrickStarr Offline
Extreme Donator
******
Extreme Donator

Posts: 958
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Sep 2011
Post: #12
RE: Run/Battle Bug.
(12-03-2012 02:05 AM)CeFurkan Wrote:  
(12-03-2012 01:28 AM)EdwinRoland Wrote:  My username is EdwinRoland , I was an CM around here a long time ago, CeFurkan. I just solved the problem,it looks like IE was making fun of me. And I doubt screenshots would help so i'll reexplain the problem from earlier.

After coming online,i was looking for an lunardian,trying to find my first legendary after a long time of absence.
When I met an random monster,i couldn't run (while I had masagon lvl 100 as my lead party) neither battle it. It would only refresh the page,nothing else.
After being asked to go on the test.monstermmorpg.com I had the same problem there aswell. After reloging a few times,i changed my browser from IE to Mozilla FireFox which solved the problem.

Was planning to ask for Lock Thread since I just solved it,but I guess ur answers were faster then my mind,haha.Well,thanks for trying to help me out.
Regards,Edwin.
Well IE is the worst browser

you should use Firefox or Google chrome
they are the best
Or Maxthon
[Image: patrick_star_signature__by_astra_star-d393bi2.jpg]
12-03-2012 04:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply  Subscribed Users 0


Who read this thread?
1 User(s) read this thread:
Slow

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)